Billesdon Parish Council

Serving the people of Billesdon

The Church

Clerk: Karen Giddens
7 The Mount, Scraptoft
Leicester LE7 9TG

Your Parish Councillors

Other Local Elected Representatives

Leicestershire County Council

A picture of County Councillor Dr. Kevin Feltham

County Councillor Dr. Kevin Feltham
Kevin has been the elected Leicestershire County Councillor for 26 villages in the Gartree Division since 2001 covering the Billesdon, Glen and Kibworth Wards. During his time as a councillor he has held a number of senior positions, including Cabinet Member for Better Access, and Cabinet Member for Resources and Property. He has also had a spell as support Cabinet Member for Highways, Transportation & Waste. He is now a Scrutiny Commissioner and sits on the Scrutiny Commission, Health Scrutiny Committee and the Constitution Committee.

He has lived in 'Harcourt' since 1992, and lived in 'Beauchamp' for 16 years before that. He has been attending parish council meetings in both villages, as an observer, for over 20 years. In May 2015, Kevin was re-elected Chairman of the Kibworth Harcourt Parish Council having first been elected in August 2014. He is a parish council representative on the Kibworth Neighbourhood Plan Group and Village Hall Committee.

He is chairman of Kibworth Harcourt Conservation Society and a Committee Member of the Kibworth Improvement Team (KiT). He has an amateur interest in history and has researched the history of the Rectors of St Wilfrid's Church from the 13th century. He is the secretary to the Kibworth Parochial Church Council.

He can be reached on: (Mobile & SMS) 07771 967323
Twitter: @kevin_feltham or by email:

Harborough District Council

A piture of Harborough District Councillor Sindy Modha

District Councillor Sindy Modha
Sindy has lived in Tilton on the Hill since 2005 and is married with two young children who attend Tugby C of E primary school.

Active within the community and having a Law Degree, she runs her own successful finance business with her husband.

Sindy is a member of the Tilton Village Hall Committee and the Tilton WI. She was also a Governor at Tugby school for two years, and was actively involved in the 'Tilton Playground Appeal' that raised funds for a much needed playground now enjoyed by the children of the local community.

Having been born and raised in the countryside, Sindy feels well placed to represent the needs and interests of the local community. Her keen business sense and sound local values make her an excellent choice as the district councillor for Billesdon.

Sindy is keen to interact with as many local residents as possible and can be contacted via:-

Mobile: 07710 873555

Member of Parliament

A picture of Alicia Kearns MP

Alicia Kearns MP

Rutland and Melton Constituency
Alicia Kearns MP
House of Commons

Alicia Kearns grew up in Cambridgeshire but lives with her husband, who she married in 2017, and their son in Langham in Rutland. She attended her local comprehensive school graduated from Fitzwilliam College Cambridge in 2009. She became our Member of Parliament in 2019, with a majority of 26,924.

Her career prior to becoming a MP was in counter-terrorism working at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office focused on Iraq and Syria. Before that she worked for the Ministry of Defence and the Ministry of Justice. Working as an independent consultant she led programmes for the Government, NATO and allied Governments in the Western Balkans, Europe, Eastern Europe and the Middle East and North Africa.

Contact by email:

Contact by telephone: 01664 411 211